"Clone Volunters"

all the talk around the remake

Moderator: Deathifier

Puck_theprankster
Fighter pilot

"Clone Volunters"

Postby Puck_theprankster » Thu Mar 07, 2002 1:10 am

This discusion to see who many people who are willing to work on the clone project and what skills people can share with us. This is NOT a sign-up list for alpha/beta testing. We have a long time until we have to worry about that.

Greg

pandionk
Tank commander

Re: "Clone Volunters"

Postby pandionk » Thu Mar 07, 2002 1:37 am

I am very willing to work on the clone project.

Although I have no skills in matter of programming or any of that sort,but I am a decent writer so I could write out words and sentences used in the game

Revicul
Assault Legionnaire

Postby Revicul » Thu Mar 07, 2002 1:46 am

i have had a class in visual basic last year, so my vb is rusty. and i am currently in a c++ and java class. these are both first year classes. i am much better at c++ than java.

Revicul

Deathifier
Noble

Postby Deathifier » Thu Mar 07, 2002 3:11 am

I'm here to help!
I know C/C++ very well, am busy learning DirectX 8(specifically graphcis) and have resources from some past projects of mine that can save some time.

I know a little about socket (network) programming, O-O development, and so on.

There's only one minor problem, this semester at uni I have an above-normal workload and a large project to complete so until sometime during July I won't be able to contribute a lot code-wise :(

- Deathifier

Garison
Space Legionnaire

Postby Garison » Fri Mar 08, 2002 12:41 am

I have no coding skills and my knowledge base on it is very small, however i can **try** to do some music and some sound effects, i'm a major newb to sounds and the stuff but if your willing to listen to some really crappy effects and music until i get better i'll give it a go.

I'll also admin an EFS II board if we get one, i have done it in the past a few times. do you want me to get a board up for us?